

# **LICENSING COMMITTEE**

22 June 2011 at 6.00 pm CONFERENCE ROOM - COUNCIL OFFICE

#### **AGENDA**

### Membership:

Chairman: Cllr. A Pett

Clirs: Clir. L Abraham, Clir. Mrs B Ayres, Clir. L Ayres, Clir. C Clark,

Cllr. P Cooke, Cllr. R J Davison, Cllr. Mrs A Dawson, Cllr. Mrs A Firth,

Cllr. M Fittock, Cllr. R Hogarth, Cllr. Mrs F Parkin, Cllr. R Piper,

Cllr. S Raikes and Cllr. R Walshe

## Apologies for absence

1. Apologies for absence.

2.	Minutes of the meetings of the Committee held on 22 March	(Pages 1 - 20)
	2011 and of the Sub-Committees held on 10 June 2011	

3. Declarations of interest

4.	Terms of Reference of the Licensing Committee - Item for information and noting	(Pages 21 - 24) Alan Twyman
5.	Membership of Licensing Hearing Sub-Committees	(Pages 25 - 26) Alan Twyman
6.	Officer Responsibilities and Delegations - Sexual Entertainment Venues	(Pages 27 - 32) Anthony Garnett

7. Taxi Policy (Verbal Update)

Anthony Garnett

### **EXEMPT ITEMS**

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Democratic Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Democratic Services Team (01732 227241)